Killer Web Directory

August 11, 2007

Killer Web Directory Logo

I have just taken over a new directory (killerdirectory.com) the directory was launched in July of 2006 and has been tossed from pillar to post the poor little thing. It has built up quite a lot of natural links a long the way though and that is really what interested me in it. I have just had a custom design done and made a load of modifications to the script. The directory now has deep link options, SEO friendly detail page URLs and in a couple of weeks I am getting the pagination mod for it. Google doesn’t seem to like it very much at the moment, so I am going to be adding high quality sites and new links vigorously over the next few weeks, hopefully I will be able to get the Google bot hooked. I can’t honestly say that it is worth submitting to at the moment, but if you get in early you have more chance of ending up on the top hits page.

Click on the following link to visit the directory – Killer Web Directory

Killer Web Directory Statistics on the 11/08/07

Powered by  MyPagerank.Net

Page Strength SEO Tool - SEOmoz.org

Links found by Yahoo! Site Explorer – 15086

Alexa Ranking – 479648

14 Responses to “Killer Web Directory”


  1. The red color is a little hard on my eyes but it seems to be getting a decent amount of traffic. Not sure if I’d pay $10 per year for a regular link with reciprocal when I can get a permanent from iWebtool directory for the same price.

  2. Eric Monse Says:

    Agreed, the red is hard to read. Pickup the cost for me and I would try it!

  3. David Eaves Says:

    I need to do something with it, I have been really caught up with trying to get Biz-Dir un-penalized.


  4. I think the red is okay, you just need some contrasting colors. Try this site: colourlovers.com — people post palletes of good color combinations. There’s literally thousands, and I’ve built about 4 or 5 sites around these pallettes and they turn out really nice.

    If you think about it though, the whole concept of that site is a bit creepy (lol), but they’ve helped me out quite a bit.

    Also, I think your logo could use a bit of work. Maybe “web 2.0” up the table headings with a nice gradient background that blends into the rest of the table. Just some ideas for ya.

    Cheers,
    Eric

  5. Bony Says:

    I was searching for this kind of a blog for months now. Actually lost the hope of finding one, but here i am Thanks for the great articles! Looking forward for a little read after dinner.


  6. Directories worth the efforts you involve in making it unique. i my self am a webdesigner and it really involves the efforts to make it unique!
    Adding modifications to the directory is also a really good idea. i am also working on it. to bring customers new features


  7. you know, the more unique you make your directory, the better your earnings, and greater the value of your site overall. You’re doing alright so far though 🙂


  8. What is the script of Killer directory? I am using IndexScript, but I need another good script for my new projects.

  9. kalex Says:

    that’s great but i think so its not unique but he will make well try to do some thing new..
    thanks for the information……….

  10. lorka Says:

    It is pleasant to read through though something joyful for today!


  11. Great design for that web directory.


  12. it’s really good collection and great article


  13. This post will help the internet users for creating new web
    site or even a blog from start to end.


  14. I’ll right away grab your rss feed as I can’t to find your e-mail subscription hyperlink or newsletter
    service. Do you have any? Please let me realize so that I
    could subscribe. Thanks.


Leave a comment