More Reviews Coming Soon

October 10, 2007

I have just realised that I haven’t posted on this blog for a couple of months now, you may or may not be aware that Google recently penalized a bunch of directories including my own Biz-Dir, this has certainly been a big blow to the industry and many of the directories featured in this blog have been hit. I am currently dropping all of the paid links to my directory in an attempt to get back into Google’s good graces and once they are all gone I am going to try and get myself reinstated, I will let you know how it goes.

5 Responses to “More Reviews Coming Soon”


  1. I wish you all the best in getting back in Google’s good Graces! Just keep your nose clean! Hopefully you will be back on the radar!

    Regards,
    Dexter


  2. Geez,

    I hope things go well with your getting back into good graces with Google. How are you doing in Yahoo! or MSN? Do you know?

    I once heard it said that, although Google “controls” over 30% of all Searched Traffic, Yahoo! and MSN together have 45%, and that you might as well shoot for the 45 instead of the 30 with G’s weirdness of… whatever they do. Sometimes I’m so frustrated with them that it sickens me and leaves me speechless.

    Anyways, good luck!


  3. Hi, how did you get on in the recent update, did you recoever your PR?

  4. David Eaves Says:

    No such luck – not too worried about that my rankings are the most important thing – I would trade my PR4 for my rankings back any day.

  5. Montreal SEO Says:

    Sometimes it takes a year to recover from a penalty but it does happen.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

